Log in

Register Subscribe
The Leading Magazine for Knitting & Hosiery Technology

Wakayama/Virtual - Computerized knitting machine specialist Shima Seiki is to hold an online seminar this week which, as well as addressing the current issues facing the fashion industry, will explore the benefits of the company's latest software offering for digital yarn sourcing using yarnbank and for digital fabric design using APEXFiz.

During the event - FASHION TECH for the New Normal ― Digitizing Material Sourcing and Fabric Design, delegates will be introduced to the latest Fashion Tech that digitalizes workflow from yarn sourcing to fabric design, including how to use the latest software for this purpose.

According to Shima Seiki, the seminar should also be of particular interest for users of 3D software by other companies who are having trouble sourcing materials.

The dates for the seminar are:

  • Wednesday, 24 February, 2021 | 2pm (PST) / 5pm (EST)
  • Friday, 26 February, 2021 | 9am (GMT) / 5pm (HKT)

There are limited places for each event. For more details, CLICK HERE

BACK ISSUE ARCHIVE
OTHER PUBLICATIONS FROM MCL NEWS & MEDIA

Weekly e-news bulletin

Latest news direct to your inbox

Reference Tools

Get in touch: +44 1977 708488

Interested in advertising?

Simply give us a call

Sales: +44 1977 708488

Or if you prefer email, click on the button below and we'll get back to you asap

 

Why Subscribe?

If you are a knitwear or knitted fabric manufacturer looking to source the latest knitting technology or a designer or retailer searching for inspiration in the field of knitted textiles, Knitting Trade Journal is the ideal resource for you.

Key benefits:

You will learn about:

All this from MCL News & Media – the fastest growing international textile publisher – which offers a unique insight into how today’s industry will look tomorrow.

In print, online and mobile device formats.